Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
The Arcadian Library preserves book after book full of travellers' observations and artists' images, scientists' and physicians' knowledge, literary, scholarly and historical influences.
Trial
This comprehensive resource offers visual inspiration with practical advice on idea generation, research techniques, portfolio development and more, across the main visual arts disciplines.
Trial
The platform offers access to a carefully curated collection of fully-searchable text and image content, incorporating the new edition of Sir Banister Fletcher’s Global History of Architecture.
Trial
Bloomsbury Collections delivers instant access to quality research and provides libraries with a flexible way to build eBook collections across the humanities and social sciences.
Trial
Bloomsbury Cultural History is an extraordinary, fully cross-searchable digital resource that engages with culture throughout the ages from antiquity to modernity.
Trial
The ideal research and learning tool for design and visual arts, it will support both students and academics by allowing them to explore the history and context of influential design schools, people, periods, places, and disciplines.
Trial
Using highly structured and original content, users can easily study and compare countries through six key education levels: early childhood education, childhood, youth, primary education, secondary education, and higher education.
Trial
We feature thousands of critical biographical entries on individuals who have contributed to the history of thought and philosophy.
Trial
Dynamic digital hub for interdisciplinary research in fashion and dress. Content is peer-reviewed by industry and academic experts
Trial
Showcasing nearly 3,000 fashion videos from the YOOX-NET-A-PORTER Runway Archive Collections, the Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive documents fashion’s most spectacular era, from 1979 to 2003.
Trial
Home to the widest-ranging existing collection of food studies content it reflects the interdisciplinary nature of this growing subjec.
Trial
Offers a global perspective on this rich field of study, bringing together high-quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand new reference work and object images in a one-stop digital resource that will open up the medieval world.
Trial
This invaluable digital library for global popular music brings together leading scholarship and interactive tools to hit the right note for research and learning.
Trial
It includes more than 800,000 pages of original documents, produced between 1874 and 1965, ranging from Winston S. Churchill’s personal correspondence to his official exchanges with kings, presidents, politicians, and military leaders.
Trial
Our constantly growing collection meets the full range of teaching needs for theatre studies, literature courses and drama schools.
Trial
Human Kinetics Library is dedicated to the research, teaching, and understanding of kinesiology, sport, and exercise science.
Trial
Screen Studies is a dynamic digital platform taking users from script to screen and beyond.
Trial
Theology & Religion Online is the digital home to a growing range of resources designed for students and scholars of Theology, Biblical Studies, Religious Studies and related fields.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...